Reminder: 20-hour requirement deadline in effect for Ohio CPAs

Written on Oct 04, 2018

This is the year that all Ohio CPAs are required to obtain at least 20 CPE credits annually.

Failure to complete 20 credits by Jan. 1 will result in a fine of $10 for every deficient CPE credit. There’s no requirement regarding CPE type (e.g., AA, Tax) as long as you have at least 20 hours for the calendar year ending Dec. 31, 2018.

Not sure if you’re up-to-date? Get more information from the Accountancy Board of Ohio here. And if you need to beef up your CPE before the end of the year, we’re here to help with a variety of options you can take from the comfort of your own home.

Leave a comment