Student Ambassadors: Building the CPA Pipeline

Pipeline is a word that has long been associated with attracting students to the study of accounting and careers in the CPA profession. Ensuring that the pipeline is full of qualified students is a challenge that The Ohio CPA Foundation has focused on through a variety of programs that inform students about the profession and inspire them to pursue CPA careers.

Since its inception in 2002, the Student Ambassador Program has introduced thousands of Ohio college students to the opportunities and benefits that come with an accounting degree. Student Ambassadors employ the power of peer-to-peer networking to reach students who have not yet declared a major with information about accounting and the CPA profession. 

Student Ambassadors are accounting majors who are in their junior, senior, fifth year or enrolled in a graduate-level accounting program. They are chosen from participating schools based on academic achievement, as well as traits such as an outgoing personality, strong communication and presentation skills, and commitment to a career as a CPA.  

The Student Ambassador Program operates at 18 universities. With the help of the Ambassadors, students have a better understanding of rewarding career opportunities that come with an accounting degree and the benefits of becoming a CPA.

Hear from one of our Student Ambassadors on how she got started and how it has impacted her.

Student Ambassador Testimonial

2020 - 2021 Student Ambassadors


  • Breanna Clifford: Ashland University
  • Matthew Carroll: Bowling Green University
  • Matthew Li: Case Western Reserve University
  • Kevin Uszynski: Cleveland State University
  • Andrew Church: Hiram College
  • Emily Bischoff: John Carroll University
  • Corinne Hartline: Kent State University
  • Alyssa Skopick: Miami University
  • Christian Dawe: Ohio State University
  • Caroline Drinko: Ohio State University
  • Jermaine Holt: Ohio University
  • Jamie Schaffer: University of Cincinnati
  • John Van Atta: University of Dayton
  • Rebecca Dangler: University of Toledo
  • Thomas Dickenson: Wright State University
  • Beth Heimbuch: Xavier University
  • Zachary Hall: Youngstown State University